Press Release

25 companies get CII Industrial Innovation Awards 2016

New Delhi: JCB India won the Grand Award for being the most innovative company of the year. JCB India also bagged the Large manufacturing category Award at CII Industrial Innovation Awards ceremony in New Delhi on Tuesday.

A grand jury comprising of Indian and International experts constituted for these prestigious awards met in New Delhi on 1st November 2016 and determined the top awardees from the Top 25 list of Indian Innovative companies.
Grand Juries for CII Industrial Innovation Awards 2016 were:

  • Mr. S Gopalakrishnan, Chairman - CII Start Up Council 2016 -17: & Co-founder Infosys, Chairman Axilor Ventures.
  • Prof. Rishikesha T. Krishnan, Director, IIM Indore
  • Prof. Devang Khakhar, Director, IIT Bombay
  • Prof. Y S Rajan, Chairman, NIT, Manipur & Honorary Distinguished Professor, ISRO
  • Dr. Prabhat Ranjan, Executive Director, TIFAC
  • Prof. H P Khincha, Adviser, Dept. of Electrical Engineering & Former vice chancellor of Vishwaraya Technical University
  • Dr A Sivathanu Pillai, Founder CEO & MD, BrahMos Aerospace Private, Banglore
  • Prof Gautam Biswas, Director, Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati

CII Industrial Innovation Awards were instituted by CII in 2014 to recognize and celebrate innovative Indian enterprises across industry segments. These premier awards seek to recognize and honor the Indian Industry’s brightest stars and to identify the top Innovative Organizations & Start-ups in the country.
These Awards have been a grand success to encourage innovation and business growth and to recognize innovation excellence without being judgmental about the kind of innovation and industry segment.

A total of 130 entries were received this year from various large, medium and small enterprises, out of which the jury selected top 25 most innovative companies. From these 25, 7 companies were given special awards under various categories. The process for determining the top awards and the list of top 25 innovative companies used a rigorous 5 stages involving an assessor visit to the place of operations of the applicants. The unbiased assessment process measured the innovation culture, innovation management and innovation I/O in an organization.

Juries chose 8 awardees that exemplify innovative Indian enterprise which are:

1. Grand Award- JCB India
2. Award for Manufacturing Sector –
Large Enterprise
JCB India
3. Award for Manufacturing Sector –
Medium Enterprise
Grind Master Machines Pvt. Ltd.
4. Award for Manufacturing Sector –
Micro & Small Enterprise
(i) Vyome Biosciences Pvt. Ltd (ii) Lotus Wireless Technologies India Private Ltd.
5. Award for Service Sector –
Large Enterprise
Tata Power Delhi Distribution Limited
6. Award for Service Sector –
Medium Enterprise
Cholan Tours Pvt Ltd.
7. Award for Service Sector –
Micro & Small Enterprise
Rajasthan Fort and Palace Pvt Ltd.

Along with the category winners 25 most innovative companies have been recognized for their excellence in Innovation for the year 2016. The companies are:

1. Kimplas Piping Systems Limited
2. Siddharth Starch Private Limited
3. Grind Master Machines Pvt. Ltd.
4. Nokia Solutions & Networks India Private Ltd
5. JCB India
6. Electronics Corporation Of India Limited
7. Carborundum Universal Limited
8. Tata Chemicals Limited
9. The Hi-Tech Robotic Systemz Limited
10. Bharat Biotech International Limited
11. Minda Industries Ltd.
12. National Engineering Industries Limited
13. Vedanta Limited – Sesa Goa Iron Ore
14. Neogi Technologies And Research Private Ltd
15. Aerospace Engineers Private Limited
16. Vyome Biosciences
17. Lotus Wireless Technologies India Private Ltd
18. Anandienterprises
19. Microlit
20. Universal Orbital Systems Pvt. Ltd
21. Monachem Additives Private Limited
22. Rajasthan Fort And Palace Pvt Ltd
23. Star Health And Allied Insurance Company Ltd
24. Cholan Tours Pvt Ltd
25. Tata Power Delhi Distribution Limited